Speech On National Flag Of India

Speech On the National Flag Of India

Speech On the National Flag Of India: The national flag of India is a symbol of vital significance for India. The national flag of India is a sign of integrity, patriotism, and freedom for the country. It represents the unity of the people of India in spite of the differences in language, class, culture, religion etc.

The Indian flag is also known as the “Tricolour” or “Tiranga”. This is just because it has three chief colours in the form of stripes. The saffron stripe is uppermost, the green is the lowermost and the white stripe is in the middle having a wheel in the centre.

The speech Starts Here!

Most Reputable teachers and principle and loved friends. first of all, I want to wish you all the best wishes for the day. Also, I am very grateful for having a chance to deliver a speech on our national flag “Tiranga”.

A flag is a symbol of a country that helps it to be identified by other countries. Every nation has a distinctive flag that signifies its culture and importance. The Indian flag also has its own identification and significance. The flag of India is also called “Tiranga” or “Tricolour”. This is because it comprises three colours.

These three colours are saffron, white and green. All three colours depict three different meanings. The Indian flag also has a wheel in the centre of the flag. This wheel is called the “Ashoka chakra” which represents the wheel of the law of dharma, Truth or Satya.

The current and sixth flag of India had to go through multiple phases in the past to get its final appearance. The proposal was presented by Mahatma Gandhi first. Then, it was designed by Pingali Venkayya who was also a freedom fighter. The three colours were chosen so carefully that none of them depicts a sectarian association.

The Indian flag was adopted on July 22, 1947, during the meeting of the Constituent Assembly. The Tricolour flag was approved ahead of India’s independence from British rule on August 15, 1947. There was a “Charkha” (Spinning Wheel) in the centre that was replaced by The Ashoka Wheel.

As we have discussed above that our flag consists of three stripes of saffron, white and green colours from uppermost to lowermost. Each one has a different meaning. The saffron stripe depicts passion, courage and sacrifice. This strip is dedicated to the heroes who sacrificed their lives for the nation.

The white colour stripe is a symbol of simplicity, peace and truth. The white band also has a blue wheel having 24 spokes that illustrate 24 hours and the wheel depicts the wheel of Dharma. The last band is green in colour showing the fertility, growth and auspiciousness of the land.

I stop my speech here. I hope you liked my words. Thank you.

Speech On National Flag Of India

Other Posts: